Devotionals for the Soul

I woke up one day and instead of picking up a newspaper, I decided to pick up my devotionals and try to find something I should be thankful for. Most of the time, people say, “I am grateful for waking up this morning.” I am like nah, I want to be grateful for things that are not expected. Grateful for the clouds that shade us from a sweltering sun on a hot day, grateful for my pets, that I can have something to love, or how about being grateful that I still have my parents. Not everyone still has those. Being grateful or thankful for all these things pretty much sums up, your so glad you woke up. How about being grateful you found peace, love for others, grateful that others have found happiness and thankful that someone has finally found GOD?

Some devotionals I have found inspiring and I plan on listing 4 of them. First one is “Grace for the Moment, Volume 2” by Max Lucado. My 2nd one is “A Moment for your Soul: Devotions to lift you up” by Tony Evans. My 3rd one “A Year of Miracles: Daily Devotions and Reflections” by Marianne Williamson. Lastly, “The Power of Being Thankful 365 Life Changing Devotions” by Joyce Meyer.

I did give each of these devotionals 5/5 stars. I enjoyed reading them every morning and some of the devotionals helped me in so many ways. I also found how I want to live my life every single day! I hope they help you as well. We all need something in life.

Leave a Reply

