My Missing Book Blogs

 

     Lately, things have kept me from reading, blogging and enjoying the simple things. I did read a few books that I either just couldn’t get into, or just wasn’t something I could stick with, without becoming bored. I don’t usually have this problem, I can’t say it was the authors fault in general, or if I just had way too much on my mind.

     One of the books I tried to read was “The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend” by Katarina Bivald. I left a 3 out of 5 star rating and with Goodreads, it was receiving 3.58 stars. I did not recommend this book and this book actually was torture for me.

     My next book, was “White Oleander” by Janet Fitch. I did give this book a 5 star rating and immediately was putting the movie on hold at the library. I loved this book. It was getting close to a 4 star rating with Goodreads and I really could understand why. This story was based on a single mother who was trying to raise her daughter when out of a jealous rage, she kills her ex-boyfriend. She ends up in prison while her daughter goes from foster care to foster care. I am not going to give any spoilers to this book, but I will say, you won’t be disappointed. But watch the book before you do the movie. It’s always depressing to watch a movie first!

     My next book was a health book. “The PH Balance Health and Diet Guide for Gerd, IBS and IBD. Practical Solutions, Diet Management, Plus 175 Recipes” by Fraser Smith. I gave this book a 4 star rating with the Goodreads average being almost close to 5 stars. I did like reading up on the information to help me with my IBS…I did not actually make any of the recipes, but I did seem to learn a lot more about my chronic condition. I do recommend this book to anyone who needs help.

     “Tell Me What To Eat If I Have Irritable Bowel Syndrome” by Elaine Magee. I gave this book 3 stars with an average of 3.41 stars with Goodreads. This book specifically tries to help you understand your chronic illness. I do not think it was the best help, but I do recommend to others.

     “The Shut Eye” by Belinda Bauer. I really liked this book as well. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars with an average of 3.85 stars on Goodreads. I think people who read this book, didn’t give a fair review. Some liked it and some didn’t. I loved the mystery and it kept me second guessing all the way through. I really liked this book.

     “The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave book 2)” by Rick Yancey.

I really liked The 5th Wave Series. Join Cassie to find out what happens next in the 2nd book. Will her group of people survive or will The Others end up finishing them once and for all? I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars and Goodreads had an average of 4 stars already.

Leave a Reply

