IMG_20160304_105949231

Eve by WM. Paul Young

 

From the Author of The Shack, comes a story that will stop the reader throughout the book asking questions and searching for answers in this mind bashing story. Here’s an insert from inside the book.

When a Shipping container washes ashore on an island between our world and the next, John the Collector finds a young woman, inside – broken, frozen, and barely alive. John oversees her recovery with the help of others and soon discovers that her genetic code connects her to every known race. No one would guess what her survival will mean…..

No one but Eve, Mother of the Living, who calls her “Daughter” and invites her to witness the truth about her story -indeed, the truth about us all.

This book was given 3.56 stars on Goodreads (2,075 ratings) along with my 4 star rating. Let me begin with my review, let me just say this book had me confused from page 1 until 3/4’s of the way through. I mean how confusing can one get….yes I was confused. I didn’t like this book at all, however I didn’t let it influence the way I rated because it wasn’t the authors fault that it wasn’t my typical read. It did keep me interested enough to read it all the way through and it didn’t take me but a few days to read, because I seriously needed to know what the hell was going on!!! This book seriously wasn’t just in a biblical sense, it had mythology in the mix as well. Somehow this girl went from being called Lilly to Lilith. So I am a researcher and decided to find out who Lilith truly was. After several attempts at googling who is Lilith, I have realized she was a demon! In the book, it was stated she was Adam’s first wife…

IMG_20160305_075159993

Quoted from www.biblicalarchaeology.org

Lilith ~ Seductress, heroine or murderer? For 4,000 years Lilith has wandered the earth, figuring in the mythic imaginations of writers, artists and poets. Her dark origins lie in Babylonian demonology, where amulets and incantations were used to counter the sinister powers of the winged spirit who preyed on pregnant women and infants. Next she migrated to the world of the ancient Hittites, Egyptians, Israelites and Greeks. She makes a solitary appearance in the bible as a wilderness demon shunned by the prophet Isaiah. In the Middle Ages she reappears in Jewish sources as the dreadful first wife of Adam. The ancient name “Lilith” derives from a Sumerian word for female demons or wind spirits.

IMG_20160305_075147355

I have read the bible twice now! I did the read the bible in 90 days….then I went back and read the bible in a year. Trying to understand it more. I know that the second time I read it, I completely found things that I didn’t remember from the first time. Each time you read something, you find things that you didn’t get the first time. This might be one of them books as well.

As you read through this book, without giving away any spoilers you will find out why she was found, why she was called Lilly and how she became Lilith and the final ending will have you closing the book and saying….O I understand now, duh!!! Glad I read to the end or I would have stayed confused about the book in general. I’m actually glad I can start a new book…

 

4 thoughts on “Eve

Leave a Reply

