Friends of Jesus

IMG_20151124_120600445.jpg

Karen Kingsbury has done it again with book 2 The Friends of Jesus. Open the book and take an inspirational journey with Simon, Martha, Jairus, Mary Magdalene, Peter and John. They traveled with Jesus assisting and teaching daily. The stories of each one, telling you how they began with Jesus and continued till he had risen. I gave this book 5/5 stars. I love how I can read and even though it may not be word for word, but helps me better understand the bible and how Jesus felt for all of us.

I read this book during Thanksgiving break, and made me think about a few things, which I needed to do. I realized in that moment, that a lot of people were giving their thanks for this and that, yet here I was just thankful that Jesus died for our sins. That we can be forgiven and that is what I was thankful for. Sometimes we lose sight of what we should be thankful for and a simple book can open your mind, simply telling you to look at what is right in front of your face.

 

Leave a Reply

